Reveal | Fort Worth Family Photographer

I knew I wanted to take this guy out for some two year old portraits and to do gender reveal photos for our baby girl, but for a while I couldn’t decide what to do! We had pink and blue stockings the first time around (since we found out he was a boy in December). I thought about balloons but they can be tricky to manage and I wanted something he could hold closer anyway. I was so glad I found these sweet little carnations! I imagine him picking her flowers someday like the sweet big brother I know he’ll be. I am so happy with how these turned out but y’allll…if you only could have seen me at the time…

Picture this: Husband was out of town. It was close to bedtime and I was running out of light and time. I was 20 wks pregnant and trying to haul too much stuff to the place I wanted for photos. It was only a little ways from where I had parked, but I had babe in his little stroller, my camera slung over my shoulder, a bag full of distractions and props (candy bribes, a small balloon on a stick to grab his attention, baby girl’s onesie and u/s photo, bouquet of flowers), and I was dragging the wooden chair behind me through the long grass. It was comical to say the least. It made what was really a short walk from the car, seem like a mile and much more challenging than I had planned. I couldn’t even manage the walk back to the car with everything so I would push the stroller a ways, then go back for the chair and bring it up a few feet, and back and forth until we finally made it. Oh, what we photographer mamas will do for great photos!!! 😉 I can laugh now, but had I thought more about it, I would have definitely asked for help. So glad we got some good shots in spite of everything! I just loved getting these sweet photos celebrating our baby girl and his new, two year old status.

Fort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographerFort Worth family photographer, Fort Worth baby photographer, DFW photographer

2 thoughts on “Reveal | Fort Worth Family Photographer

Leave a Reply

